MSLTA 25K Men’s ITF Tennis Championship: Ananthramu Advances Into Second Qualifying Round – Free Press Journal

Deepak Ananthramu knocked out 10th seed Yash Yadav 6-1, 1-6, 10-7 to enter the final qualifying round of the MSLTA $25000 Men’s ITF tennis championships 2023 being organized by Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association (MSLTA) and played at their GA Ranade Tennis centre, here, in Mumbai.

In another tight match 16th seed Jagmeet Singh prevailed over wild card qualifier Omar Rehan Sunar  6-4, 7-6(6) to also make it to the final qualifying round.

Fourth seed Rohan Mehra prevailed over compatriot Lohithaksha Bathrinath in straight sets 6-4, 6-3 to move into the second round.

Results – First Qualifying Round: 2-Ryotaro Taguchi (Jpn) bt Siddharth Arya (Ind) 6-2, 6-2; Jagmeet Singh (Ind) bt Omar Rehan Sumar (Ind) 6-4, 7-6(6); 4-Rohan Mehra (Ind) bt Lohithaksha Bathrinath (Ind) 6-4, 6-3; 12-Ha Minh Duc Vu (Vie) bt Dharmil Shah (Ind) 6-0, 6-1; 1-Harrison Adams (USA) bt Rishit Dakhane (Ind) 6-2, 6-2; 9-Gabriele Volpi (Ita) bt Tarun Karra (Ind) 6-4, 6-2;
3-Madhwin Kamath (Ind) bt Dhruv Hirpara (Ind) 6-4, 6-2;
Adil Kalyanpur (Ind) bt Anurag Agarwal (Ind) 6-3, 6-2;
Ajay Malik (Ind) bt Nirav Shetty (Ind) 6-3, 6-4; 5-Bharath Nishok Kumaran (Ind) bt Tommaso Schold (Ita) 6-3, 6-1; 6-Kabir Hans (Ind) bt Anuj Maan (Ind) 6-2, 6-0; Deepak Anantharamu (Ind) bt Yash Yadav (Ind) 6-1, 1-6, 10-7; 7-Rishi Reddy (Ind) bt Tushar Madan (Ind) 6-3, 6-1; Aryan Shah (Ind) bt Arjun Mahadevan (Ind) 6-2, 6-4;
8-Shivank Bhatnagar (Ind) bt Maan Kesharwani (Ind) 6-0, 6-4;
Abhishek Bastola (Nep) bt Yash Chaurasia (Ind) 6-3, 6-3.

Russian Donskoy heads seeding list

Evgeny Donskoy who scalped Roger Federer a few years ago leads the ranking list in the singles event 

Ramkumar Ramanathan (3) , Sidarth Rawat (6) , S.D Prajwal Dev (7) are the Indians to be seeded in the singles which will see 13 Indian players in the main draw 

Sandesh Kurale of Kolhapur, Raghav Jaisinghani , Sartaj Suden  and Parth Aggarwal have been awarded the main draw wildcards 

Following are the seedings – Men’s singles: 1. Evgeny Donskoy (Rus), 2. Louis Wessels (Ger), 3. Ramkumar Ramanathan (Ind), 4. Vladyslav Orlov (Ukr), 5.  Ryuki Matsuda (Jpn), 6. Sidharth Rawat (Ind), 7. S.D. Prajwal Dev (Ind), 8. David Pichler

Men’s doubles: 1. Purav Raja/Ramkumar Ramanathan (Ind), 2. S.D. Prajwal Dev/Nitin Kumar Sinha (Ind), 3. Sai Karteek Reddy Ganta/Vishnu Vardhan (Ind), 4. Taisei Ichikawa/Seita Watanabe (Jpn).

(We are on WhatsApp. To get latest news updates, Join our Channel. Click here)

Published on: Monday, November 20, 2023, 08:32 PM IST

Source link

Raven Asher

Hey there, I'm Raven Asher, a writer and blogger currently studying at McMaster University. My passion lies in arts and culture, and I love exploring and sharing my thoughts on different aspects of this field through my writing. I've been fortunate enough to have my articles featured on several blogs and news websites, which has allowed me to connect with readers from all over the world. Apart from writing, I'm also an avid traveler, and I love experiencing different cultures and learning new things. Join me on my journey as I explore the world and share my insights on everything art and culture!

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button